Approval History Panel: Working With Thumbs Up & Thumbs Down Approvals | Sohonet CORE Help Center

Approval History Panel: Working With Thumbs Up & Thumbs Down Approvals

August 8, 2023

Table of contents

How to Use Thumbs Up / Down Approvals in CORE

This type of approval method is intended for group feedback.

The votes on a file aren't averaged by a positive or negative response.

The reason behind this is so you can catch any issues with your files and packages BEFORE a problem arises.

Thumbs Up/Down approvals are great for teams about to send packages for executive review, or before specs are sent to a manufacturer or ordered, for example.

How to Approve or Reject a File Using Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down

To Approve or Reject a File, just click on the Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down icon.

You can then leave a message along with your approval. Click the Update button to save your message.

A Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down icon will appear on the file's thumbnail as well as in the asset viewer once approved or rejected.

How to View Approvals

To view the Approval History of a File, go into the File and open the Approval panel.

You can also see the Thumbs icon on the file thumbnail. This will be visible to the user who made the approvals request and your CORE site Admins.

Thumbs Up icon in List Mode:

Thumbs Up icon in Thumbnail Mode:

Filter and Sort Approvals

Approval History can be viewed by:

Approval History Managers: Managing Approvals on File(s) or Package

Approval History Managers can edit and delete notes on an approval, as well as delete the approval altogether.

Edit Note

You can edit the notes which was previously commented. You can change the Thumbs Up icon and Thumbs Down icon again as needed along with the notes and click on Update button to save your message.

Delete Note

You can delete the notes which was previously commented by clicking on Delete Note button. It will ask for confirmation before deleting the notes finally.

Delete Approval

You can delete the approval given on the file. A final confirmation is being asked before deleting the approval. Click Ok to delete the approval

Mark Approvals Complete & Share

Once approvals on a file or set of files have been reviewed, you can mark them complete.

You can notify the users connected to the package that approvals have been completed. This will be sent to users as part of your package discussion. They can comment on it further.

Export Approvals History Report

You can download the approval history detail by clicking on Export button.

File will be downloaded in CSV format with the following details: